Skip to content
DundeeCountsDundee, in numbers.Local help →

Dundee · Scotland

Projects

Dundee City council area. Every figure carries its own date.

Named local schemes and plans, with the responsible body and the latest stage established by the source checked. A proposal, funding announcement and completed project are different things.

Bell Street, Dundee

Bell Street sustainable transport hub

A converted city-centre car park provides a ground-floor space for walking, cycling and bicycle storage.

Council reports hub opened in early 2026 · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Dundee City Council

Latest evidence: The council distinguishes the opened Bell Street hub from the surrounding Meadowside Connections work. Opening the hub does not mean every connecting route is complete.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Active Travel Projects →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use Bell Street as a practical link in Dundee’s walking and cycling network →

How to track delivery →

City centre to East Dock Street, Dundee

Eden walking and cycling connections

Proposed links would connect the planned Eden attraction with the city centre and nearby transport routes.

Concept designs finalised; further design funding awaited · source does not state a status date

Responsible body: Dundee City Council and Eden Project Dundee

Latest evidence: The council reports concept designs following consultation and a funding application for detailed design. Forecast visitor numbers and full delivery are not presented as achieved.

Next thing to establish: What dated decision or progress report confirms the current stage?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
Not established by the evidence checked.
Funding
Not established by the evidence checked.
Area covered
No official project-to-ward mapping has been verified; no ward allocation is inferred from the city name.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

Active Travel Projects →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the approved cost, including ongoing maintenance?
  • Which funding is committed, and what remains conditional?
  • Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?
  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Use Bell Street as a practical link in Dundee’s walking and cycling network →

Connect local skills to local opportunities →

How to track delivery →

Lochee High Street, Aimer Square and Bank Street; related housing sites at Bright Street and St Ann Lane

Lochee drainage and rain garden

Approved drainage work is intended to reduce flood risk and allow derelict sites to be used for housing. Construction completion is not yet verified here.

Tender accepted in November 2025; current completion not verified · evidence dated 2025-11-17

Responsible body: Dundee City Council, Scottish Water and Tayside Contracts

Latest evidence: The committee accepted the works offer and allowances totalling £830,000. The earlier project announcement describes an underground surface-water route and rain garden, supported by a £645,000 Scottish Government grant.

Next thing to establish: Which neighbourhoods are covered by an official project plan, and which benefits still need testing?

Progress, funding and source
Cost
£830,000 approved expenditure including allowances; not verified final spending.
Funding
£645,000 grant awarded from the Scottish Government Vacant and Derelict Land Investment Programme.
Area covered
No verified current ward footprint is assigned. The named site or council-wide remit is not proof of benefits to every ward.

No verified ward footprint is assigned.

City Growth and Infrastructure Committee: 17 November 2025, Lochee drainage tender →

Source checked 2026-10-17. A plan or announcement is not proof of completion.

Questions for the next progress report

  • What is the next published milestone, and what evidence will show residents benefit?

Connect flood protection to usable housing sites →

Make room for homes people can afford →

How to track delivery →

What this local evidence covers

3 reviewed plans and projects

1 have a source-dated stage; 1 have some funding evidence; 1 have some cost evidence. These counts do not prove that funding or costs are complete.

Check each project →

0 verified ward links

Project locations cannot be treated as a map of who benefits. Each record explains any verified ward association.

Read the sources and limits →
What is still missing

The reviewed local schemes are a selected evidence collection, not a complete council capital programme.

Current service capacity, incomes, waiting lists, school demand and project outcomes need additional verified local evidence before firm claims can be made.

Project locations have not been matched to official ward boundaries. No ward-specific delivery claims are inferred.

Costs, funding and benefits are only reported where the selected official evidence states them; blank fields are not zero.

Lochee has a verified tender decision, but a later completion certificate, final spending and housing delivery enabled by the work have not been verified. Funding awarded is not treated as money already spent.